Ayrshire Economic Partnership Board 4 December 2023

At a Special Meeting of the Ayrshire Economic Partnership Board at 1.00 p.m. involving participation by remote electronic means.

Present

Councillors Marie Burns, Joe Cullinane and Anthony Gurney (North Ayrshire Council); Maureen McKay (East Ayrshire Council) and Martin Dowey, William Grant and Bob Pollock (South Ayrshire Council).

In Attendance

R. McCutcheon, N. McIlvanney and L. Kirk (North Ayrshire Council); E. Fraser, D. McDowall and G. Saunders (East Ayrshire Council); L. Reid and D. Yuille (South Ayrshire Council); S. Foster (Spirit AeroSystems); D. McCrindle (Scottish Enterprise); A. Cox (Ayrshire College); C. Baird (Ayrshire Chamber of Commerce); H. Kuboyama (Federation of Small Businesses) and C. Stewart (North Ayrshire Council).

Apologies

Councillors Douglas Reid and Iain Linton (East Ayrshire Council); C. Hatton (North Ayrshire Council); R. Grieveson and J. McLachlan (East Ayrshire Council); M. Newall and G. Hunter (South Ayrshire Council); A. Dobson (Taste of Arran); G. Docherty (University of Strathclyde); M. Goodfellow (Highland and Islands Enterprise); K. Kane (Strathclyde University) and M. Roughhead (Visit Scotland).

Chair

Councillor Marie Burns in the Chair.

1. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest by Members in terms of Standing Order 11 and Section 5 of the Code of Conduct for Councillors

2. Exclusion of the Public – Paras 9 & 10

The Partnership Board resolved in terms of Section 50(A)4 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, to exclude from the Meeting the press and the public for the following item of business on the grounds indicated in terms of Paragraphs 9 & 10 of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.

3. Spaceport Update

Submitted report by the Assistant Director – Strategic Change (South Ayrshire Council) on the above.

Following questions and discussion, the Partnership Board agreed to endorse the recommendations in the report.

The meeting ended at 1.40 p.m.