

Staffing and Recruitment Committee

A meeting of the **Staffing and Recruitment Committee** of North Ayrshire Council will be held remotely on **Tuesday**, **30 March 2021** at **09:00** to consider the undernoted business.

Arrangements in Terms of COVID-19 - Appeals, S+R (fully excluded) In light of the current COVID-19 pandemic, this meeting will be held remotely in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 2003. As the business under consideration at the meeting is wholly exempt in terms of Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the meeting will not be live streamed/recorded for access by the public.

1 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

2 Minutes

The accuracy of the Minutes of the meeting held on 12 March 2021 will be confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7(1) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

3 Exclusion of the Public - Para 1

Resolve in terms of Section 50(A)4 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, to exclude from the Meeting the press and the public for the following item of business on the grounds indicated in terms of Paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.

Non Disclosure of Information

In terms of Standing Order 19 (Disclosure of Information), the information contained within the following report is confidential information within the meaning of Section 50A of the 1973 Act and shall not be disclosed to any person by any Member or Officer.

4 Recruitment: Head of Service (Connected Communities)

Submit details of candidates selected for the post of Head of Service (Connected Communities) (copy issued under separate cover).

5 Chief Social Work Officer

Submit report by Fiona Walker (Head of Service, People & ICT) on the Chief Social Work Officer post (copy issued under separate cover).

6 Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chair considers to be urgent.

Staffing and Recruitment Committee Sederunt

Т

Joe Cullinane, John Bell, Marie Burns, Alan Hill, Tom Marshall, Donald L. Reid.	Chair:
	Apologies:
	Attending: