

Cunninghame House, Irvine.

14 May 2015

# **Education Appeal Committee**

You are requested to attend a Meeting of the above mentioned Committee of North Ayrshire Council to be held in North Coast & Islands Committee Room CR3, Cunninghame House, Irvine on **FRIDAY 22 MAY 2015** at **10.30 am** to consider the undernoted business.

Yours faithfully

Elma Murray

Chief Executive

## 1. Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

## 2. Minutes

The accuracy of the Minutes of the previous meeting held on 21 May 2015 will be confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7 (1) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (copy to follow).

## 3. Appointment of Chairperson

Appoint Chairperson for the meeting from among the lay representatives present.

## 4. Conduct of the Meeting

Receive advice from the Clerk on the conduct of the meeting (copy enclosed).

## **Exempt Information**

## 5. Exclusion of the Public and Press

Resolve, in terms of Section 50(A)4 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, to exclude from the Meeting, the press and the public for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.

### 6. Appeals Against the Education Authority's Decision to Refuse a Placement within Mayfield Primary School, Saltcoats

### Non Disclosure of Information

In terms of Standing Order 17 (Disclosure of Information), the information contained within the following report is confidential information within the meaning of Section 50A of the 1973 Act and shall not be disclosed to any person by any Member or Officer.

### Appellant 4 in respect of Child 4

Submit report by the Chief Executive on an appeal against the Education Authority's decision to refuse a placement within Mayfield Primary School (copy enclosed)

This hearing is scheduled to commence at 11.00 a.m.

## **Appeals Committee**

Sederunt:	lan Clarkson Gloria Killin Edith Milroy	Chair:
		Attending:
		Apologies:
		Meeting Ended: