

Planning Committee

A Meeting of the **Planning Committee** of North Ayrshire Council will be held in the **Council Chambers**, **Ground Floor**, **Cunninghame House**, **Irvine**, **KA12 8EE** on **Wednesday**, **23 May 2018** at **14:00** to consider the undernoted business.

1 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

2 Minute

The accuracy of the Minutes of meetings of the Committee held on 25 April 2018 will be confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7 (1) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (copy enclosed).

3 North Coast and Cumbraes

Submit reports on the following applications:

3.1 18/00340/PPPM - Site To South Of 128-130 Meadowfoot Road, West Kilbride

Planning Permission in Principle for residential development, access, open space, landscaping and associated engineering works (copy enclosed).

3.2 18/00171/MSC - Site To North West Of Chapelton Mains, Seamill, West Kilbride

Erection of 31 dwellings comprising of terraced and flatted properties (copy enclosed).

4 Garnock Valley

Submit reports on the following applications:

4.1 18/00292/PP - 51 Holmhead, Kilbirnie

Erection of restaurant with takeaway facility and ATM (copy enclosed).

4.2 18/00328/PPM - Blairland Farm, Dalry

Application under Section 42 of Town and Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997 to vary conditions 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 of planning permission in principle ref. 15/00103/PPPM (copy enclosed).

5 Isle of Arran

Submit reports on the following applications:

5.1 18/00379/ALO - Site To South And West Of Tighenmenach, Blackwaterfoot, Brodick

Removal of Section 75 obligation attached to planning permission N/04/00937/PP relating to occupancy restriction (copy enclosed).

6 Condition No. 1 of Planning Permission (Ref. 17/00740/PP) at Hunterston A Power Station, West Kilbride

Submit report by the Executive Director (Economy and Communities) on the proposed cladding as which has been submitted as required by Condition No. 1 of Planning Permission (Ref.17/00740/PP) (copy enclosed).

7 Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chair considers to be urgent.

Planning Committee Sederunt

Tom Marshall (Chair) Timothy Billings (Vice-Chair) Robert Barr	Chair:
lan Clarkson Robert Foster Christina Larsen Shaun Macaulay Ellen McMaster Ronnie McNicol	Apologies:
Donald Reid	Attending: