Political Groups 2023

| | Leader | Depute Leader |
|---|---------------|----------------|
| SNP Group (Administration) | Marie Burns | Shaun Macaulay |
| Conservative & Unionist Group (Main Opposition) | Tom Marshall | Cameron Inglis |
| Labour Group (2 nd Opposition) | Joe Cullinane | John Bell |

(Independent Members: Ian Murdoch and Donald L. Reid)