

# **North Ayrshire Council**

A Special Meeting of the North Ayrshire Council will be held in the Council Chambers, Ground Floor, Cunninghame House, Irvine, KA12 8EE on Wednesday, 01 March 2023 at 14:00 to consider the undernoted business.

## **Meeting Arrangements - Hybrid Meetings**

This meeting will be held on a predominantly physical basis but with provision, by prior notification, for remote attendance by Elected Members in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 2003. Where possible, the meeting will be live-streamed and available to view at <a href="https://north-ayrshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home">https://north-ayrshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home</a>.

## 1 Apologies

#### 2 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

# 3 General Services Revenue Estimates 2023/24 to 2025/26

Submit report by the Head of Service (Finance) on the Council's revenue spending requirements and anticipated funding for 2023/24 to 2025/26, and the level of reserves and fund balance options to address the funding gap (copy enclosed).

### 4 Capital Investment Programme 2023/24 to 2030/31

Submit report by the Head of Service (Finance) on the Capital Investment Programme from 2023/24 to 2030/31 (copy enclosed).

- Revenue Estimates 2023/24 Common Good Funds and Trusts
  Submit report by the Head of Service (finance) on the anticipated annual income and expenditure of the Common Good Funds and Trusts administered by North Ayrshire Council and to seek approval for the level of grant funding to be made available for disbursement in 2023/24 (copy enclosed).
- Treasury Management and Investment Strategy 2023/24
  Submit report by the Head of Service (Finance) on the proposed Strategy for Treasury Management and Investment activities within the Council for the financial year 2023/24 (copy enclosed).

### 7 Urgent Items

Any other items which the Provost considers to be urgent

#### Webcasting

Please note: this meeting may be filmed/recorded/live-streamed to the Council's internet site and available to view at <a href="https://north-ayrshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home">https://north-ayrshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home</a>, where it will be capable of repeated viewing. At the start of the meeting, the Provost/Chair will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being filmed/recorded/live-streamed.

You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act 2018. Data collected during the webcast will be retained in accordance with the Council's published policy, including, but not limited to, for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available via the Council's internet site.

Generally, the press and public seating areas will not be filmed. However, by entering the Council Chambers, using the press or public seating area or (by invitation) participating remotely in this meeting, you are consenting to being filmed and consenting to the use and storage of those images and sound recordings and any information pertaining to you contained in them for webcasting or training purposes and for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available to the public. If you do not wish to participate in a recording, you should leave the meeting. This will constitute your revocation of consent.

If you have any queries regarding this and, in particular, if you believe that use and/or storage of any particular information would cause, or be likely to cause, substantial damage or distress to any individual, please contact <a href="mailto:dataprotectionofficer@north-ayrshire.gov.uk">dataprotectionofficer@north-ayrshire.gov.uk</a>.

# **North Ayrshire Council Sederunt**

John Bell Timothy Billings Marie Burns Eleanor Collier	Chair:
Joe Cullinane Scott Davidson Anthea Dickson Stewart Ferguson Todd Ferguson	Apologies:
Robert Foster Scott Gallacher John Glover Tony Gurney Alan Hill Cameron Inglis Margaret Johnson Amanda Kerr Christina Larsen Shaun Macaulay Jean McClung Nairn McDonald Matthew McLean Louise McPhater Davina McTiernan Tom Marshall	Attending:
Jim Montgomerie lan Murdoch Donald Reid Donald L Reid Chloe Robertson Ronnie Stalker Angela Stephen John Sweeney	