

# **Planning Committee**

A Meeting of the **Planning Committee** of North Ayrshire Council will be held in the **Council Chambers**, **Ground Floor, Cunninghame House, Irvine, KA12 8EE** on Wednesday, 05 December 2018 at 14:00 to consider the undernoted business.

#### **1** Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

# 2 Minutes

The accuracy of the Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 31 October 2018 will be confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7 (1) of Schedule 1 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (copy enclosed).

# **3** Hunterston Construction Yard – SEPA Consultation Response

Submit report by the Executive Director (Economy and Communities) on consultation response on behalf of the Council to SEPA with respect to the application for a waste management license at Hunterston Construction Yard (copy enclosed).

# 4 Isle of Arran

Submit reports on the following applications:

#### 4.1 18/00419/PP: McLaren Hotel, Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Demolition of existing hotel and erection of new hotel and restaurant (copy enclosed).

#### 5 North Coast and Cumbraes

Submit reports on the following applications:

- **5.1 18/00917/PP Site To North West Of Chapelton Mains, West Kilbride** Residential development (phase 5) comprising of 25 detached dwelling houses (copy enclosed).
- 6 Notice under Section 127 of the Town and Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997: 6 Kames Bay, Millport, Isle Of Cumbrae KA28 0EA

Submit report by the Executive Director (Economy and Communities) seeking to serve a notice under Section 127 of the Town and Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997 requiring that the fence erected without Planning Permission be removed and the original stone wall be reinstated (copy enclosed).

#### 7 Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chair considers to be urgent.

# **Planning Committee Sederunt**

| Tom Marshall (Chair)<br>Timothy Billings (Vice-Chair) | Chair:     |
|-------------------------------------------------------|------------|
| Robert Barr                                           |            |
| lan Clarkson<br>Robert Foster                         |            |
| Christina Larsen                                      | Apologies: |
| Shaun Macaulay                                        |            |
| Ellen McMaster<br>Ronnie McNicol                      |            |
| Donald Reid                                           |            |
|                                                       | Attending: |
|                                                       |            |
|                                                       |            |
|                                                       |            |