Scheme of Administration: Committee Memberships

Appeals Committee 3 Elected Members drawn from a pool of 12 Members, comprising members of the Staffing and Recruitment Committee and their named Substitutes. Chair to be appointed at each meeting from among the Members present.	Audit and Scrutiny Committee John Bell (Chair) Donald Reid (Vice Chair) Eleanor Collier Cameron Inglis Tom Marshall Matthew McLean Davina McTiernan Donald L Reid John Sweeney	Ayrshire Shared Services Joint Committee North Ayrshire Council Marie Burns Joe Cullinane Scott Davidson Tom Marshall	Ayrshire Regional Economic Joint Committee & Ayrshire Regional Economic Partnership Sub-Committee North Ayrshire Council Marie Burns (from Sept 2023) Joe Cullinane Tony Gurney	Cabinet Marie Burns (Chair) (Leader) Shaun Macaulay (Vice Chair) (Depute Leader & Education Portfolio) Tony Gurney Green Environment and Economy) Alan Hill (Communities and Islands Portfolio) Margaret Johnson (Health & Social Care Portfolio) Christina Larsen (Finance Portfolio)
Clerk: Shannon Wilson	Clerk: Craig Stewart	Clerk: EAC	Clerk: Craig Stewart	Clerk: Shannon Wilson
Education Appeal Committee	Integration Joint Board	IJB Performance and Audit Committe		Licensing Committee
2 lay members drawn from a pool of up to 9 1 Elected Member drawn from a pool of 4 Members:- John Bell Nairn McDonald Chloe Robertson Vacancy	North Ayrshire Council Margaret Johnson (Chair to end March 2024) (Substitute: Christina Larsen) Joyce White (Vice Chair)) Timothy Billings (Substitute: Stewart Ferguson) Anthea Dickson (Substitute: Chloe Robertson) Nairn McDonald (Substitute: John Sweeney)	North Ayrshire Council Marc Mazzucco, NHS Representative (Chair) Timothy Billings (Vice Chair)		Eleanor Collier (Chair) Nairn McDonald (Vice-Chair) John Bell Cameron Inglis Christina Larsen Matthew McLean Jean McClung Donald L. Reid Ronnie Stalker Angela Stephen
Clerk: Shannon Wilson	Clerk: Hayley Clancy		Clerk: Hayley Clancy	Clerk: Craig Stewart
Local Development Plan Committee	Planning Committee & Local Review Body	Police and Fire and Rescue Committ		Staffing & Recruitment Committee
Tony Gurney (Chair)	Robert Foster (Chair)	Donald Reid (Chair)		Marie Burns (Chair) (Substitute: Alan Hill)
Timothy Billings (Vice Chair)	Timothy Billings (Vice Chair)	Vacant (Vice Chair)		Shaun Macaulay (Vice Chair) (Substitute: Anthea Dickson)
All Members of the Council	Scott Davidson Stewart Ferguson Cameron Inglis Amanda Kerr Davina McTiernan Jim Montgomerie Ian Murdoch	Scott Davidson (from 12/08/2022) S Ferguson Amanda Kerr Jean McClung Davina McTiernan Donald L Reid Angela Stephen		John Bell (Substitute: Donald Reid) Joe Cullinane (Substitute: Robert Foster) Cameron Inglis (Substitute: Ronnie Stalker) Tom Marshall (Substitute: Vacant) Plus relevant Cabinet Member for particular appointment
	Chloe Robertson	John Sweeney		
Clerk: Diane McCaw	Clerk: Diane McCaw		Clerk: Diane McCaw	Clerk: Hayley Clancy

Information on Locality Partnership membership is available at <u>www.northayrshire.community</u>

Last Revised 28 February 2024

Document Classification: Public