

Cunninghame House, Irvine.

12 January 2017

## **North Ayrshire Council**

You are requested to attend a Special Meeting of the above mentioned Committee of North Ayrshire Council to be held in the Council Chambers, Cunninghame House, Irvine on TUESDAY 17 JANUARY 2017 at 4.00 p.m.or at the conclusion of the Cabinet meeting, whichever is the later, to consider the undernoted business.

Yours faithfully

Elma Murray

Chief Executive

### 1. Apologies

#### 2. Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

#### 3. Exclusion of the Public and Press

Resolve, in terms of Section 50(A)4 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, to exclude from the meeting, the press and the public for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 9 of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.

In terms of Standing Order 19 (Disclosure of Information) the information contained within the following report is confidential information within the meaning of Section 50A of the 1973 Act and shall not be disclosed to any person by any Member or Officer.

## 4. Ardrossan Harbour - Investment Proposals and Lease Agreement

Submit report by the Executive Director (Economy and Communities) seeking agreement on the nature of the Council's support in facilitating the investment required at Ardrossan Harbour to support a continuation of the Arran and Campbeltown ferry services (copy to follow).

## 5. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Provost considers to be urgent.

# **North Ayrshire Council**

Sederunt:	lan Clarkson Robert Barr John Bell Matthew Brown John Bruce Marie Burns Joe Cullinane Anthea Dickson John Easdale John Ferguson Alex Gallagher Willie Gibson Tony Gurney	(Provost) (Depute Provost)	Attending:
	Jean Highgate Alan Hill		
	John Hunter Elizabeth McLardy Grace McLean Catherine McMillan Peter McNamara Ronnie McNicol Louise McPhater Tom Marshall Jim Montgomerie		Apologies:
	Alan Munro David O'Neill Irene Oldfather Donald Reid Robert Steel Joan Sturgeon		Meeting Ended: