Ayrshire Economic Joint Committee 18 September 2023

At a Special Meeting of the Ayrshire Economic Joint Committee at 11.00 a.m. involving participation by remote electronic means.

Present

Councillors Marie Burns and Anthony Gurney (North Ayrshire Council); Iain Linton and Maureen McKay (East Ayrshire Council); and Martin Dowey and Bob Pollock (South Ayrshire Council).

In Attendance

Russell McCutcheon, N. McIlvanney, L. Kirk, E. McMullen and A. Finlayson (North Ayrshire Council); D. McDowall and D. Watt (East Ayrshire Council); E. Howat and G. Hunter (South Ayrshire Council); S. Foster (Spirit AeroSystems); D. McCrindle (Scottish Enterprise); A. Cox (Ayrshire College); P. Zealey (Skills Development Scotland); C. Stewart and S. Wilson (North Ayrshire Council).

Apologies

Councillors Douglas Reid (East Ayrshire Council) and William Grant (South Ayrshire Council), Craig Hatton (North Ayrshire Council), Eddie Fraser and Graham Saunders (East Ayrshire Council) and Jane Martin (Scottish Enterprise).

Chair

Councillor Marie Burns in the Chair.

1. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest by Members in terms of Standing Order 11 and Section 5 of the Code of Conduct for Councillors

2. Ayrshire Regional Economic Strategy Delivery Plan

Submitted report by the Executive Director, Place (North Ayrshire Council) requesting approval of the Joint Committee to: (a) agree the draft Year One Delivery Plan provided at Appendix One to the report; and (b) receive further reports for future years of the Delivery Plan.

The Joint Committee noted the terms and content of the presentation on the Ayrshire Regional Economic Strategy Delivery Plan, which was made at the immediately preceding meeting of the Ayrshire Economic Partnership Board.

The Joint Committee agreed to (a) approve the draft Year One Delivery Plan provided at Appendix One to the report; and (b) receive further reports for future years of the Delivery Plan.

The meeting ended at 11.10 a.m.