

## **Ayrshire Economic Joint Committee**

A Special Meeting of the **Ayrshire Economic Joint Committee** of North Ayrshire Council will be held remotely on **Monday**, **19 February 2024** at **14:00** to consider the undernoted business.

### Meeting Arrangements - Not live streamed

This meeting will be held on a predominantly physical basis but with provision, by prior notification, for remote attendance by Elected Members in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 2003.

#### Exclusion of the Public - Para 9

Resolve in terms of Section 50(A)4 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, to exclude from the Meeting the press and the public for the following item of business on the grounds indicated in terms of Paragraph 9 of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.

#### Non Disclosure of Information

In terms of Standing Order 21 (Disclosure of Information), the information contained within the following report is confidential information within the meaning of Section 50A of the 1973 Act and shall not be disclosed to any person by any Member or Officer.

#### 1 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

#### 2 Minutes

The accuracy of the Minutes of (a) Ordinary meeting of the Joint Committee held on 20 November 2023 and (b) Special meeting of the Joint Committee held on 15 January 2024 will be confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7 (1) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (copy enclosed).

3 Exempt Item Ayrshire Growth Deal Spaceport Project
Submit report by the Chief Executive (South Ayrshire Council) on the
Ayrshire Growth Deal (AGD) Spaceport Project and seeking approval for
next steps (copy enclosed).

# **Ayrshire Economic Joint Committee Sederunt**

No di A coletto Octobril
North Ayrshire Council
Councillor Marie Burns
Councillor Joe Cullinane
Councillor Anthony Gurney
Craig Hatton
Russell McCutcheon
Neale McIlvanney
Louise Kirk
East Ayrshire Council
Councillor Douglas Reid
Councillor lain Linton
Councillor Maureen McKay
Councillor Stephen Canning (sub)
Councillor Barry Douglas (sub)
Councillor William Lennox (sub)
Eddie Fraser
David McDowall
Graham Saunders
South Ayrshire Council
Councillor Martin Dowey
Councillor William Grant
Councillor Bob Pollock
George Hunter
Theo Leijser
Mike Newall
Others
Simon Foster, Spirit Aerosystems
Jane Martin, Scottish Enterprise
Angela Cox, Ayrshire College
Paul Zealey, Skills Development Scotland

Chair:

Apologies:

Attending: