

Ayrshire Economic Partnership Board

A Special Meeting of the **Ayrshire Economic Partnership Board** of North Ayrshire Council will be held remotely on **Monday**, **04 December 2023** at **13:00** to consider the undernoted business.

1 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

2 Exclusion of the Public - Paras 9 & 10

Resolve in terms of Section 50(A)4 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, to exclude from the Meeting the press and the public for the following item of business on the grounds indicated in terms of Paragraphs 9 & 10 of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.

Non Disclosure of Information

In terms of Standing Order 21 (Disclosure of Information), the information contained within the following report is confidential information within the meaning of Section 50A of the 1973 Act and shall not be disclosed to any person by any Member or Officer.

3 (Exempt Item) Spaceport Update

Submit report by the Assistant Director - Strategic Change (South Ayrshire Council) on the above (copy enclosed).

Ayrshire Economic Partnership Board Sederunt

Councillor Marie	North Ayrshire
Burns	Council
Councillor Joe	North Ayrshire
Cullinane	Council
Councillor Anthony	North Ayrshire
Gurney	Council
Craig Hatton	North Ayrshire
	Council
Russell McCutcheon	North Ayrshire
	Council
Neale McIlvanney	North Ayrshire
	Council
Louise Kirk	North Ayrshire
	Council
Councillor Douglas	East Ayrshire Council
Reid	
Councillor lain Linton	East Ayrshire Council
Councillor Maureen	East Ayrshire Council
McKay	
Stephen Canning	East Ayrshire Council
(sub)	
Councillor Barry	East Ayrshire Council
Douglas (sub)	
Councillor William	East Ayrshire Council
Lennox (sub)	
Eddie Fraser	East Ayrshire Council
Richard Grieveson	East Ayrshire Council
Joseph McLachlan	East Ayrshire Council
David McDowall	East Ayrshire Council
Graham Saunders	East Ayrshire Council
Councillor Martin	South Ayrshire
Dowey	Council
Councillor William	South Ayrshire
Grant	Council
Councillor Bob	South Ayrshire
Pollock	Council
Mike Newall	South Ayrshire
-	Council
George Hunter	South Ayrshire
	Council
Louise Reid	South Ayrshire
	Council

Chair:

Apologies:

Attending:

Simon Fraser	Spirit Aerosystems
Derek McCrindle	Scottish Enterprise
Angela Cox	Ayrshire College
Paul Zealey	Skills Development
-	Scotland
Claire Baird	Ayrshire Chamber of
	Commerce
Alastair Dobson	Taste of Arran
Gillian Docherty	University of
	Strathclyde
Morag Goodfellow	Highland and Islands
	Enterprise
Craig Hume	Utopia Computers
Allison Rice	Scottish Government
Christopher McLeish	Scottish Government
Laura Barker	UK Government
Leslie Brennan	UK Government
Kevin Kane	Strathclyde University
Hisashi Kuboyama	Federation of Small
-	Businesses
Johnny Mone	University of West of
	Scotland
Milan Radosavljevic	University of West of
	Scotland
Malcolm Roughead	Visit Scotland
lan Welsh	Third Sector
•	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·