DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL UK Parliamentary Election - North Ayrshire and Arran 8th June 2017

I, Elma Murray, Returning Officer for the North Ayrshire and Arran Constituency declare that the total number of votes given to each candidate was as follows:-

Name of Candidate	Description	Total votes
Mark Dickson	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1124
Patricia Gibson	Scottish National Party (SNP)	18451
Christopher Rimicans	Scottish Labour Party	13040
David Rocks	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	14818

Therefore, I give public notice that **Patricia Gibson** is duly elected as the Member of Parliament for the North Ayrshire and Arran constituency.

The total number of votes cast across North Ayrshire and Arran at the UK Parliamentary election on 8 June 2017 was 47515

The total number of ballot papers rejected was

82

The ballot papers were rejected for the following reasons:

0	ballot papers were rejected because they did not bear the official mark	
12	ballot papers were rejected because votes were given for more than one candidate	
1	ballot papers were rejected because there was something written or marked on the ballot paper by which the voter could be identified	
69	ballot papers were rejected because they were unmarked or void for uncertainty	

ELMA MURRAY RETURNING OFFICER

Г