Scheme of Administration: Committee Memberships

Appeals Committee 3 Elected Members drawn from a pool of 10 Members, including the 4 standing Members of Staffing and Recruitment (or their named substitute). Meetings to be chaired by one of the Members present. Joe Cullinane (Substitute: Robert Foster) John Bell (Substitute: Alex Gallagher) Marie Burns (Substitute: Joy Brahim*) Alan Hill (Substitute: Davina McTiernan) Timothy Billings John Easdale John Glover Louise McPhater* Jimmy Miller	Audit and Scrutiny Committee Marie Burns (Chair) Margaret George (Vice Chair) Joy Brahim Alan Hill Tom Marshall Donald Reid John Sweeney	Ayrshire Shared Services Joint Committee North Ayrshire Council Joe Cullinane (Chair) Marie Burns Scott Gallacher Alex Gallagher Clerk: Lynn Young (EAC) (until June 2018) Lauren Sands (SAC)	Ayrshire Regional Economic Joint Committee & Ayrshire Regional Economic Partnership Sub-Committee North Ayrshire Council Joe Cullinane (John Bell) Alex Gallagher (John Sweeney) Marie Burns (Shaun Macaulay)	Cabinet Joe Cullinane (Chair) (Leader & Finance Portfolio) John Bell (Vice Chair) (Depute Leader & Education Portfolio) Louise McPhater (Communities Portfolio) Alex Gallagher (Economy Portfolio) Jim Montgomerie (Place Portfolio) Robert Foster (Health & Social Care Portfolio)
Angela Stephen *awaiting training		(until June 2019) Hayley Clancy		
Clerk: Hayley Clancy	Clerk: Angela Little	(any interim enquiries)	Clerk: TBC	Clerk: Hayley Clancy
Education Appeal Committee	Integration Joint Board	IJB Performance and Audit Committee		Licensing Committee
2 lay members drawn from a pool of 7 1 Elected Member drawn from a pool of 4 Members:-	North Ayrshire Council Robert Foster (Vice Chair) (Substitute: John Bell)	North Ayrshire Council Councillor Timothy Billings (Chair)		Ronnie McNicol (Chair) Todd Ferguson (Vice Chair)
Timothy Billings Ian Clarkson Tom Marshall Louise McPhater	Timothy Billings (Substitute: John Glover) Christina Larsen (Substitute: Anthea Dickson) John Sweeney (Substitute: Ian Clarkson)	Please note that NHS, staff and carers representatives also serve of the		Robert Barr John Easdale Scott Gallacher Jean McClung Davina McTiernan
Councillor Billings is the appointed Chair but, when not in attendance, any other Member of the Committee may serve in this capacity	Please note that a representative of NHS Ayrshire and Arran will serve as Chair until May 2019	committee		Donald L. Reid Angela Stephen Vacancy
Clerk: Angela Little	Clerk: Diane McCaw	Clerk: Euan Gray		Clerk: Angela Little
Local Development Plan Committee	Planning Committee & Local Review Body	Police and Fire and Rescue Committe	ee	Staffing & Recruitment Committee
Alex Gallagher (Chair) Tom Marshall (Vice Chair)	Tom Marshall (Chair) Timothy Billings (Vice Chair)	Donald L.Reid (Chair) John Glover (Vice Chair)		Joe Cullinane (Chair) (Substitute: Robert Foster)
All Members of the Council	Robert Barr lan Clarkson Robert Foster Christina Larsen Shaun Macaulay Ellen McMaster Ronnie McNicol	Todd Ferguson Jimmy Miller (effective 07/05/18) Ellen McMaster Davina McTiernan Angela Stephen		John Bell (Substitute: Alex Gallagher) Marie Burns (Substitute: Joy Brahim) Alan Hill (Substitute: Davina McTiernan Tom Marshall (Substitute: Todd Ferguson) Donald L. Reid (Substitute: vacant) Plus relevant Cabinet Member for particular appointment
Clerk: Euan Gray	Donald Reid Clerk: Euan Gray		Clerk: Diane McCaw/	Clerk: Diane McCaw/

Information on Locality Partnership membership is available at www.northayrshire.community

Last Revised 20/12/18