Meeting Details

Ayrshire Economic Joint Committee
24 May 2021 - 14:00 to 16:00
Meeting open to the public.
  • Documents
  • Members Attending
  • Others Attending
  • Declarations of Interests



Agenda Items
Arrangements in Terms of COVID-19

In light of the current COVID-19 pandemic, this meeting will be held remotely in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 2003.  Where possible, the meeting will be live-streamed and available to view at  In the event that live-streaming is not possible, a recording of the meeting will instead be available to view at this location.

The accuracy of the Minutes of meeting of the Joint Committee held on 22 February 2021 will be confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7 (1) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (copy enclosed).

Submit report by David McDowall, Interim Head of Planning and Economic Development East Ayrshire Council on the Ayrshire Growth Deal (copy enclosed).

Submit report by Craig Hatton, Chief Executive North Ayrshire Council on the i3 Advanced Manufacturing Space programme at i3, Irvine Enterprise Area and the delivery of the first phase of the programme (copy enclosed).

  1. pdf i3 Flex Space (3362Kb)

Submit report by Craig Hatton, Chief Executive North Ayrshire Council on the development of proposals for Ayrshire Growth Deal investment in the Great Harbour, Irvine (copy enclosed).

  1. pdf Great Harbour (4646Kb)

Submit, for information, the minutes of the meeting of the Ayrshire Economic Partnership Board held on 29 April 2021 (copy enclosed).

6 Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chair considers to be urgent.

AEPB Sederunt

South Ayrshire Council

Peter Henderson (Chair)

Siobhian Brown

Brian Connolly

Eileen Howat

Donald Gilles

Theo Leijser

North Ayrshire Council

Joe Cullinane

Marie Burns

Alex Gallagher

Craig Hatton

Karen Yeomans

East Ayrshire Council

Tom Cook

John McGhee

Douglas Reid

Eddie Fraser

David McDowall

Katie Kelly

Allison Craig

Euan Baird Scottish Government

Morag Goodfellow Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Alastair Dobson Taste of Arran

Simon Foster Spirit AeroSystems

Adrian Gillespie University of Strathclyde

Craig Hume Utopia Computers

Katie Hutton Skills Development Scotland

Alison Irvine Transport Scotland

Hisashi Kuboyama Federation of Small Businesses

Alan McGregor University of Glasgow

Craig Mahoney University of West of Scotland

Johnny Mone University of West of Scotland

Milan Radosavljevic University of West of Scotland

Malcolm Roughead Visit Scotland

Val Russell Ayrshire Chamber of Commerce

Carol Turnbull Ayrshire College

Ian Welsh Third Sector

Additional Meeting Documents

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.

Others Attending

Visitor Information is not yet available for this meeting