## **Kilwinning Community Council**

## **Notice of Ordinary Election Result 2021**

In terms of the Scheme for the Establishment of Community Councils in North Ayrshire, notice is hereby given that, following the recent uncontested election for Kilwinning Community Council, the following stand elected as community councillors for a period of four years:

Linzi Bingham (Co-opted)
Christina Hedley (Co-opted)
Colin Hedley
Blair Kerr
Ruby Kirkwood (Co-opted)
James Miller
Andrew Robb
Edward Somerville
James Watson

Please note that insufficient nominations were originally received to meet the minimum membership requirement (9). However, following the exercise of discretion to allow the co-option of further members after the close of nominations, a three members were co-opted, bringing the total membership to the minimum required.

More information on community councils and the election process can be found at <a href="www.north-ayrshire.cmis.uk.com/north-ayrshire/CommunityCouncils.aspx">www.north-ayrshire.cmis.uk.com/north-ayrshire/CommunityCouncils.aspx</a> or by contacting the Senior Manager (Committee and Member Services) or 01294 324131 or at <a href="mailto:committeeservices@north-ayrshire.gov.uk">committeeservices@north-ayrshire.gov.uk</a>

Craig Hatton Chief Executive North Ayrshire Council