# North Ayrshire Council 30 March 2022

At a Special Meeting of North Ayrshire Council at 1.00 p.m. involving participation by remote electronic means.

## Present

Robert Barr, John Bell, Timothy Billings, Marie Burns, Joe Cullinane, Anthea Dickson, John Easdale, Todd Ferguson, Robert Foster, Alex Gallagher, Margaret George, Tony Gurney, Alan Hill, Christina Larsen, Shaun Macaulay, Tom Marshall, Jean McClung, Louise McPhater, Davina McTiernan, Jim Montgomerie, Ian Murdoch, Donald Reid, Donald L. Reid and John Sweeney.

#### In Attendance

C. Hatton, Chief Executive; A. Sutton, Executive Director (Communities and Education); T. Reaney, Head of Service (Commercial) (Place); M. Boyd Head of Service, (Finance); F. Walker, Head of Service (People and ICT); and A. Craig, Head of Service, R. Lynch, Senior Manager (Legal); N. Shearer, Team Manager (Legal Services), M. McColm, Senior Manager (Communications), H. Clancy, A. Little and C. Stewart, Committee Services Officers and M. Anderson, Senior Manager (Committee and Member Services) (Democratic Services) (Chief Executive's Service).

#### Apologies

Ian Clarkson, Scott Davidson, Scott Gallacher, John Glover, Ronnie McNicol, Jimmy Miller and Ronnie Stalker.

#### Chair

Depute Provost Barr in the Chair.

#### 1. Depute Provost's Remarks

The Depute Provost welcomed those present to the meeting and dealt with preliminary matters, which included an announcement that the Council meeting would be live streamed.

#### 2. Apologies

The Depute Provost invited intimation of apologies for absence, which were recorded.

# 3. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest in terms of Standing Order 10 and Section 5 of the Councillors' Code of Conduct.

There were no declarations of the Party Whip.

# 4. **Previous Minutes**

The accuracy of the Minutes of the Special Meeting held on 16 March 2022 February 2022 was confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7(1) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

## 5. Minute Volume

Submitted, for noting, the Minutes of Meetings of Committees of the Council held in the period 29 April 2021 – 28 March 2022.

Noted.

# 6. Closing Remarks

The Depute Provost took the opportunity, on behalf of all Elected Members, to extend his thanks to the Chief Executive, Executive Directors, the Senior Management Team and all officers for their support over the last five years. Councillor Barr also offered his best wishes both to those Members retiring at the end of the current Administration and to those standing again.

The meeting ended at 1.05 p.m.