Arran Community Council

Ordinary Election 2021

In terms of the Scheme for the Establishment of Community Councils in North Ayrshire, notice is hereby given that, following the recent election for Arran Community Council, the following stand elected as community councillors for a period of four years:

"Extended Village" Area	Places Available	Nominations Received
Brodick	2	Bill Calderwood
		Jill Hunter
Corrie (inc Sannox)	1	No nominations received
Kilmory (inc Kildonan)	1	Richard McMaster
Lamlash	2	Veronica Park
Lochranza	1	Julia Graham
Pirnmill	1	No nominations received
Shiskine	2	Neil Arthur
(inc Blackwaterfoot)		
Whiting Bay*	2	Robert Haddow
		Thomas Young

The above will be formally appointed at the Election Results meeting scheduled to take place at 6.00 p.m. on Tuesday 2 November 2021 in the Ormidale Pavilion, Brodick. Further members may be co-opted to fill any outstanding nominations, at the discretion of the community council itself.

^{*}Please note that Whiting Bay extended village was initially the subject of postal voting arrangements. However, following the withdrawal of one of the three candidates, the remaining two candidates are appointed unopposed.