DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL UK Parliamentary Election - North Ayrshire and Arran 12th December 2019

I, Craig Hatton, Returning Officer for the North Ayrshire and Arran Constituency declare that the total number of votes given to each candidate was as follows:-

Name of Candidate	Description	Total votes
Patricia Gibson	Scottish National Party (SNP)	23376
Cameron Craig Gilmore	Scottish Labour Party	6702
David John Nairn	Scottish Green Party	1114
David Rocks	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	14855
Louise Amanda Lang Young	Scottish Liberal Democrats	2107

Therefore, I give public notice that Patricia Gibson is duly elected as the Member of Parliament for the North Ayrshire and Arran constituency.

The total number of votes cast across North Ayrshire and Arran at the UK Parliamentary election on 12th December 2019 was 48269

The total number of ballot papers rejected was

115

The ballot papers were rejected for the following reasons:

0	ballot papers were rejected because they did not bear the official mark	
15	ballot papers were rejected because votes were given for more than one candidate	
0	ballot papers were rejected because there was something written or marked on the ballot paper by which the voter could be identified	
100	ballot papers were rejected because they were unmarked or void for uncertainty	

CRAIG HATTON
RETURNING OFFICER