

Integration	<b>Joint</b>	<b>Board</b>
16t	h Jun	<b>2022</b>

Subject:	Appointments	
Purpose:	To make IJB members aware of the appointment of members to various vacant positions on the IJB, Performance and Audit Committee and Strategic Planning Groups.	
Recommendation:	The IJB are asked to note and endorse the appointments contained within this report.	

Glossary of Terms	
NHS AA	NHS Ayrshire and Arran
HSCP	Health and Social Care Partnership

1.	EXECUTIVE SUMMARY		
1.1	Following the Local Government Elections on 5 <sup>th</sup> May 2022 and the outcome of recent recruitment processes, the IJB are asked to note the appointment of members to the following positions.		
1.2	<ol> <li>Voting Members appointed by North Ayrshire Council;</li> <li>Vice Chair of the IJB;</li> <li>Chair of the Performance and Audit Committee;</li> <li>Chair of the Strategic Planning Group;</li> <li>Stakeholder Representatives;</li> <li>Staff Side Representative (NHS); and</li> <li>Clinical Director</li> </ol>		
1.3	Recruitment processes took place to appointment to the IJB Stakeholder and Clinical Director positions.		
2.	BACKGROUND		
2.1	Following the Local Government Election on 5 <sup>th</sup> May 2022, the Council agreed membership of all its' committees and appointments to outside bodies at its Council meeting on 18 <sup>th</sup> May 2022.		
3.	PROPOSALS		
3.1	<u>Voting Members</u>		
	North Ayrshire Council endorsed the undernoted appointments to North Ayrshire IJB, with substitutes noted in brackets:		
	<ul> <li>Councillor Margaret Johnson (Cllr Christina Larsen)</li> <li>Councillor Anthea Dickson (Cllr Chloe Robertson)</li> </ul>		

	<ul> <li>Councillor Timothy Billings (Cllr Stewart Ferguson)</li> <li>Councillor Louise McPhater (Cllr John Sweeney)</li> </ul>
	Councillor Margaret Johnson has also been appointed as the North Ayrshire Council's Cabinet Portfolio-holder for Health and Social Care.
3.2	Vice Chair, IJB
	In line with the IJB Standing Orders whereby the Cabinet Portfolio-holder for Health and Social Care is the North Ayrshire Council Chair of Vice Chair appointment to the IJB, Councillor Margaret Johnston has been appointed as Vice Chair of the IJB.
3.3	Performance and Audit Committee
	In accordance with the Integration Scheme and IJB Standing Orders, it is proposed that Councillor Timothy Billings continue in the role of Chair of the Performance and Audit Committee. There remain vacancies on the Performance and Audit Committee and IJB members have been canvassed for nominations.
3.4	Strategic Planning Group
	The IJB are asked to agree that Councillor Margaret Johnson, as Vice Chair of IJB be appointed as Chair of the Strategic Planning Group.
3.5	Stakeholder Representative(s)
	Following a recruitment process and interviews held with the IJB Chair and the Chief Officer, Pamela Jardine has been appointed as the substantive Carer's Representative on the IJB.
	The Panel were unable to appoint to the substantive Service User position, therefore the Depute will continue in this role until a substantive replacement has been appointed.
	IJB are asked to endorse the appointment of Pamela Jardine as the new IJB Carer's Representative.
3.6	Staff Side Representative (NHS)
	The NHS Board Employee Director has confirmed that, following the departure of David Donaghey from the IJB, Terri Collins has been appointed as his replacement.
3.7	Clinical Director
	Following a competitive interview process, across all three HSCPs, Dr Iain Jamieson has been appointed as the Clinical Director for North Ayrshire HSCP. Dr Jamieson will start his new role on 20 <sup>th</sup> June.

3.8	Anticipated Outcomes		
	N/A		
3.3	Measuring Impact		
	N/A		
4.	IMPLICATIONS		
Finar	ncial:	None	
Huma	an Resources:	None	
Lega	l:	None	
Equa	lity:	None	
Child	ren and Young People	None	
Envir	onmental & Sustainabili	y: None	
Key F	Priorities:	None	
Risk	Implications:	None	
Comi	munity Benefits:	N/A	
	-		
Direc	tion Required to	Direction to :-	
Council, Health Board or 1. No Dire		No Direction Required	X
		2. North Ayrshire Council	

For more information please contact Caroline Cameron, Director/Chief Officer on (01294) 317723 or [carolinecameron@north-ayrshire.gov.uk]

NHS Ayrshire & Arran
 North Ayrshire Council and NHS Ayrshire & Arran

## North Ayrshire Integration Joint Board

## **Voting Members**

Bob Martin (Chair), NHS Ayrshire & Arran Councillor Margaret Johnson (Vice Chair), North Ayrshire Council

Councillor Timothy Billings, North Ayrshire Council Councillor Anthea Dickson, North Ayrshire Council Councillor Louise McPhater, North Ayrshire Council

Adrian Carragher, NHS Ayrshire & Arran Marc Mazzucco, NHS Ayrshire & Arran Jean Ford, NHS Ayrshire & Arran

## **Professional Advisers**

Caroline Cameron, Director/Chief Officer
Paul Doak, Section 95 Officer
lain Jamieson, Clinical Director
Scott Hunter, Chief Social Work Officer
Dr Phil Hodkinson, Acute Services Representative
Alistair Reid, Lead Allied Health Professional
Darren Fullarton, Associate Nurse Director/Lead Nurse
Dr Louise Wilson, GP Representative
Janet Davies, Lead Psychologist

## **Stakeholder Representative**

Terri Collins Staff Representative, NHS Ayrshire & Arran Louise McDaid, Staff Representative, NAC/Chair, North Coast Locality Forum Pamela Jardine, Carers Representative (Depute) Clive Shepherd, Service User Representative (Depute) Vacancy, Independent Sector Representative Vicki Yuill, Third Sector Representative/Chair Arran Locality Forum Vacancy, IJB Kilwinning Locality Forum (Chair) Vacancy, IJB Three Towns, Locality Forum (Chair) Vacancy, IJB Garnock Valley Locality Forum (Chair) Louise Gibson, IJB Irvine Locality forum (Chair)