

Integration Joint Board Meeting

Monday, 14 February 2022 at 11:00

Arrangements in Terms of COVID-19

In light of the current COVID-19 pandemic, this meeting will be held remotely in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 2003. Where possible, the meeting will be live-streamed and available to view at https://north-ayrshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home. In the event that live-streaming is not possible, a recording of the meeting will instead be available to view at this location.

1 Apologies

2 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

3 Minutes/Action Note

The accuracy of the Minutes of the meeting held on 16 December 2021 will be confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7 (1) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (copy enclosed).

4 Director's Report

Submit report by Caroline Cameron, Director (NAHSCP) on developments within the North Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership (copy enclosed).

5 Financial Performance

Submit report by Paul Doak, Head of Service (HSCP Finance and Transformation) on the financial position of the HSCP (copy enclosed).

6 Strategic Plan

Submit report by Scott Bryan, Strategic Planning, Policy and Inequalities Officer on the draft Strategic Commissioning Plan for 2022-30 (copy enclosed).

7 Risk Appetite Statement

Submit report by Paul Doak, Head of Finance and Transformation, providing an overview of the first risk appetite statement for the partnership (copy enclosed).

8 IJB Governance Review

Submit report by Aileen Craig, Head of Service (Democratic Services) on the IJB Governance Review (copy enclosed).

9 Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chair considers to be urgent.

Webcasting - Virtual Meeting

Please note: this meeting may be recorded/live-streamed to the Council's internet site, where it will be capable of repeated viewing. At the start of the meeting, the Provost/Chair will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being recorded/live-streamed.

You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act 2018. Data collected during the webcast will be retained in accordance with the Council's published policy, including, but not limited to, for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available via the Council's internet site.

If you are participating in this meeting by invitation, you are consenting to being filmed and consenting to the use and storage of those images and sound recordings and any information pertaining to you contained in the them live-streaming/recording or training purposes and for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available to the public. If you do not wish to participate in a recording, you should leave the 'virtual meeting'. This will constitute your revocation of consent.

If you have any queries regarding this, please contact dataprotectionofficer@north-ayrshire.gov.uk.

Integration Joint Board

Sederunt

Voting Members

Bob Martin (Chair) North Ayrshire Council Councillor Robert Foster (Vice-Chair) NHS Ayrshire & Arran

Councillor Timothy Billings
Adrian Carragher
Councillor Anthea Dickson
Jean Ford
Marc Mazzucco
North Ayrshire Council
NHS Ayrshire and Arran
NHS Ayrshire and Arran
NHS Ayrshire and Arran
NHS Ayrshire and Arran
North Ayrshire Council

Professional Advisors

Caroline Cameron Director

Paul Doak Head of Service (HSCP Finance & Transformation)

Vacancy Clinical Director

Scott Hunter Chief Social Work Officer – North Ayrshire

Philip Hodkinson Acute Services Representative

Alistair Reid Lead Allied Health Professional Adviser
Darren Fullarton Associate Nurse Director/IJB Lead Nurse

Dr Louise Wilson GP Representative

Stakeholder Representatives

David Donaghey Staff Representative – NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Louise McDaid Staff Representative – North Ayrshire

Vacancy Carers Representative

Graham Searle Carers Representative (Depute for Marie McWaters)

Clive Shephard Service User Representative

Glenda Hanna Independent Sector Representative

Vicki Yuill Third Sector Representative

Sam Falconer IJB Kilwinning Locality Forum (Chair)
Janet McKay IJB Garnock Valley Locality Forum (Chair)

Louise Gibson IJB Irvine Locality Forum (Chair)