Scottish Local Government Elections

North Ayrshire Council: Election of Councillors

Notice of Poll

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of **7.00 a.m. and 10.00 p.m. on Thursday 5 May 2022** for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each candidate remaining validly nominated is as follows:-

Electoral Ward	No. of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's Surname	Other Names In Full	Description (if any)	Address
1 – North Coast	5	COLLIER	Eleanor	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		FERGUSON	Todd	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Fairhaven, Millport, Isle of Cumbrae, KA28 0HQ
		FRASER	Jane	Alba Party for independence	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		HILL	Alan	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		HOBSON	Nick	Independence for Scotland Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		LOW-THOMSON	Wendy	Independent	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MARSHALL	Tom	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	4 Rockland Park, Largs, KA30 8HB
		MCDAID	James	Socialist Labour Party	41 Craufurd Avenue, West Kilbride, KA23 9DP
		MCLELLAN	Margaret	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MURDOCH	lan	Independent	6 Viking Way, Largs, KA30 9NL
		NAIRN	David John	Scottish Green Party	1/1 1 Allanton Park Terrace, Fairlie, KA29 0AW
		REID	Valerie	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area

Electoral Ward	No. of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's Surname	Other Names In Full	Description (if any)	Address
2 – Garnock Valley	5	BARR	Robert	Independent	37 Westpark Wynd, Dalry, KA24 5BP
		BELL	John	Scottish Labour Party	18 Castle Grove, Kilbirnie, KA25 6AW
l amoy		DICKSON	Anthea	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		DOBSON	Carol Ann	Freedom Alliance. Truth, Equality and Health.	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		JOHNSON	Margaret	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		NEVILL	Ted	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1A Bellman's Close, Beith, KA15 2AX
		REID	Donald L	Independent	7 Manuel Avenue, Beith, KA15 1BJ
		ROBSON	James	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		STALKER	Ronnie	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Hawhill Farm, Dalry, KA24 5JT
		WILLIAMSON	Catherine	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		WILLIS	John	Independent	Address in the North Ayrshire area
3 -	3	FERGUSON	Stewart	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	4 Harvey Gardens, Ardrossan, KA22 8LG
Ardrossan		GURNEY	Tony	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		HUNTER	John	Independent	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		KERR	Amanda	Scottish Labour Party	6 Eglinton Place, Saltcoats, KA21 5DQ
		LYNCH	Matthew	Scottish Family Party: Pro-Family, Pro-Marriage, Pro-Life	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MCHARG	Jim	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MCQUISTIN	Stephen	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the North Ayrshire area

Electoral Ward	No. of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's Surname	Other Names In Full	Description (if any)	Address
4 - Arran	1	BILLINGS	Timothy	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Katlin, Lamlash, Isle of Arran, KA27 8JT
		GARRAWAY	Steve	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MCDONALD	Aaran	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MCMASTER	Ellen	Independent	Bloomfield Farm, Shiskine, Isle of Arran, KA27 8DT
		PARK	Ronna	Scottish Green Party	Claveron Cottage, Lamlash, Isle of Arran, KA27 8NB
		YOUNG	Tom	Independent	Tigh-An-Og, Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran, KA27 8QR
5 –	5	HIGGINS	David	Independence for Scotland Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area
Saltcoats and		INGLIS	Cameron	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	18 Muirfield Court, Irvine, KA11 4DG
Stevenston		MCCLUNG	Jean	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MCNICOL	Ronnie	Independent	35 Caledonia Road, Saltcoats, KA21 5AJ
		MCTIERNAN	Davina	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MILLER	Jimmy	Independent	2 Kildonan Place, Saltcoats, KA21 6JP
		MONTGOMERIE	Jim	Scottish Labour Party	54 Sharphill Road, Saltcoats, KA21 5QT
		SWEENEY	John	Scottish Labour Party	3 Caponcraig Avenue, Stevenston, KA20 3DS
6 -	4	CULLINANE	Joe	Labour and Co-operative Party	30 Treesbank, Kilwinning, KA13 6LY
Kilwinning		DAVIDSON	Scott	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		GIBSON	Sheila	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		GLOVER	John	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	8 Roche Way, Dalry, KA24 5DG
		KIRKWOOD	Ruby	Scottish Liberal Democrats	57 Stobbs Crescent, Kilwinning, KA13 6JG
		REID	Donald	Labour and Co-operative Party	14 Five Roads, Kilwinning, KA13 7JX

Electoral Ward	No. of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's Surname	Other Names In Full	Description (if any)	Address
7 – Irvine West	4	BLADES	Kevin T	Independent	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		COCHRANE	Bobby	Socialist Labour Party	43A East Road, Irvine, KA12 0BS
		GALLACHER	Scott	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	62 Galt Avenue, Irvine, KA12 0NY
		HUTTON	Lewis Dominic	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		LINDSAY	Tristan	Independent	Toby Cottage, 24 High Street, Irvine, KA12 0AY
		MACAULAY	Shaun	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MALLINSON	Sylvia	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MCPHATER	Louise	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		ROBERTSON	Chloe	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		TURBETT	Colin	Scottish Socialist Party – End Fuel Poverty	Address in the North Ayrshire area
8 – Irvine	3	BURNS	Marie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
East		COLLINS	Ross	Scottish Green Party	6 Millburn Terrace, Lawthorn, Irvine, KA11 2BL
		CRAIG	Karin	Scottish Family Party: Pro-Family, Pro- Marriage, Pro-Life	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		JACKSON	Barry Keith	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		JOHNSON	Susan	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MCDONALD	Nairn	Labour and Co-operative Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		STEPHEN	Angela	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	21 Kilpatrick Place, Bourtreehill, Irvine, KA11 1JZ

Electoral Ward	No. of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's Surname	Other Names In Full	Description (if any)	Address
9 – Irvine South	3	CRAIG	Robert John	Scottish Family Party: Pro-Family, Pro- Marriage, Pro-Life	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		FOSTER	Robert	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		HOPKINS	Joseph	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		KERR	lan	Scottish Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		LARSEN	Christina	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Address in the North Ayrshire area
		MCLEAN	Matthew	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	10 Lewis Wynd, Broomlands, Irvine, KA11 1HL
		O'NEILL	David	Scottish Labour Party	Address in the North Ayrshire area

3. Only those persons who are registered to vote in the Ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the Poll will be eligible to vote.

Signed:

CRAIG HATTON Returning Officer 30 March 2022 Updated 31 March 2022