Committee Memberships

Appeals Committee 3 Elected Members drawn from a pool of 12 Members, comprising members of the Staffing and Recruitment Committee and their named Substitutes. Chair to be appointed at each meeting from among the Members present.	Audit and Scrutiny Committee John Bell (Chair) Donald Reid (Vice Chair) Eleanor Collier Cameron Inglis Tom Marshall Matthew McLean Davina McTiernan Donald L Reid John Sweeney	Ayrshire Shared Services Joint Committee North Ayrshire Council Marie Burns Joe Cullinane Scott Davidson Cameron Inglis	Ayrshire Regional Economic Joint Committee & Ayrshire Regional Economic Partnership Sub-Committee North Ayrshire Council Marie Burns Joe Cullinane Tony Gurney	Cabinet Marie Burns (Chair) (Leader) Shaun Macaulay (Vice Chair) (Depute Leader & Education Portfolio) Tony Gurney (Green Environment and Economy) Alan Hill (Communities, Housing & the Islands Portfolio) Margaret Johnson (Health & Social Care Portfolio) Christina Larsen (Finance Portfolio)
Clerk: Craig Stewart	Clerk: Craig Stewart	Clerk: EAC	Clerk: SAC	Clerk: Shannon Wilson
Education Appeal Committee 2 lay members drawn from a pool of up to 9 plus 1 Elected Member drawn from a pool of 4 Members:- John Bell Nairn Angus-McDonald Chloe Robertson Mary Hume Clerk: Craig Stewart	Integration Joint Board North Ayrshire Council Margaret Johnson (Chair to end May 2025) (Substitute: Christina Larsen) Joyce White (Vice Chair) Tom Marshall (Substitute: Vacant) Anthea Dickson (Substitute: Chloe Robertson) Nairn Angus-McDonald (Substitute: Robert Foster) Clerk: Hayley Young	IJB Performance and Audit Committee North Ayrshire Council Marc Mazzucco, NHS Representative (Chair) Nairn Angus-McDonald (Vice Chair) Clerk: Hayley Young		Licensing Committee Eleanor Collier (Chair) Naim Angus-McDonald (Vice-Chair) John Bell Cameron Inglis Christina Larsen Matthew McLean Jean McClung Donald L. Reid Ronnie Stalker Angela Stephen Clerk: Craig Stewart
Local Development Plan Committee Tony Gurney (Chair) Vacancy (Vice Chair) All Members of the Council	Planning Committee & Local Review Body Robert Foster (Chair) Cameron Inglis (Vice Chair) Scott Davidson Stewart Ferguson Amanda Kerr Davina McTiernan Jim Montgomerie Ian Murdoch Chloe Robertson Ronnie Stalker	Police, Fire and Rescue Committee Donald Reid (Chair) Stewart Ferguson (Vice Chair) Charles Currie Scott Davidson Mary Hume Jean McClung Davina McTiernan Donald L Reid Angela Stephen John Sweeney		Staffing & Recruitment Committee Marie Burns (Chair) (Substitute: Alan Hill) Shaun Macaulay (Vice Chair) (Substitute: Anthea Dickson) John Bell (Substitute: Donald Reid) Joe Cullinane (Substitute: Mary Hume) Cameron Inglis (Substitute: Tom Marshall) Scott Gallacher (Substitute: Ronnie Stalker) Plus relevant Cabinet Member for particular appointment
Clerk: Shannon Wilson	Clerk: Shannon Wilson	Clerk: Craig Stewart		Clerk: Hayley Young

Updated: 12 February 2025