## **Scheme of Administration: Committee Memberships**

Appeals Committee	Audit and Scrutiny Committee	Ayrshire Shared Services Joint Committee	Cabinet
3 Elected Members drawn from a pool of 10 Members, including the 4 standing Members of Staffing and	Marie Burns (Chair) Margaret George (Vice Chair)	North Ayrshire Council	Joe Cullinane (Chair) (Leader & Finance Portfolio) John Bell (Vice Chair) (Depute Leader & Education
Recruitment (or their named substitute). Meetings to be		Joe Cullinane (Chair)	Portfolio)
chaired by one of the Members present.	Joy Brahim Alan Hill	Marie Burns	Louise McPhater (Communities Portfolio)
Joe Cullinane (Substitute: Robert Foster) John Bell (Substitute: Alex Gallagher)	Tom Marshall Donald Reid	Scott Gallacher Alex Gallagher	Alex Gallagher (Economy Portfolio) Jim Montgomerie (Place Portfolio)
Marie Burns (Substitute: Joy Brahim*) Alan Hill (Substitute: Davina McTiernan)	John Sweeney		Robert Foster (Health & Social Care Portfolio)
Timothy Billings John Easdale			
John Glover			
Louise McPhater* Jimmy Miller			
Angela Stephen *awaiting training		Clerk: Lynn Young (EAC) (until end June 2018) Lauren Sands (SAC) (until end June 2019)	
Clerk: Hayley Clancy	Clerk: Angela Little	Hayley Clancy (any interim enquiries)	Clerk: Hayley Clancy
Education Appeal Committee	Integration Joint Board	IJB Performance and Audit Committee	Licensing Committee
2 lay members drawn from a pool of 7 1 Elected Member drawn from a pool of 4 Members:-	North Ayrshire Council Robert Foster (Vice Chair) (Substitute: John Bell)	North Ayrshire Council Councillor Timothy Billings (Chair)	Ronnie McNicol (Chair) Todd Ferguson (Vice Chair)
Timothy Billings	Timothy Billings (Substitute: John Glover) Christina Larsen (Substitute: Anthea Dickson)	Councilior Timothy Dillings (Chair)	Robert Barr
lan Clarkson	John Sweeney (Substitute: Vacant)		John Easdale
Tom Marshall Louise McPhater			Scott Gallacher Jean McClung
Councillor Billings is the appointed Chair but, when not in	Please note that a representative of NHS Ayrshire and	Please note that NHS, staff and carers representatives also serve of the committee	Davina McTiernan Donald L. Reid
attendance, any other Member of the Committee may serve in this capacity	Arran will serve as Chair until May 2019	are committee	Angela Stephen Vacancy
Clerk: Angela Little	Clerk: Diane McCaw	Clerk: Euan Gray	Clerk: Angela Little
Local Development Plan Committee	Planning Committee & Local Review Body	Police and Fire and Rescue Committee	Staffing & Recruitment Committee
Alex Gallagher (Chair) Tom Marshall (Vice Chair)	Tom Marshall (Chair) Timothy Billings (Vice Chair)	Donald L.Reid (Chair) John Glover (Vice Chair)	Joe Cullinane (Chair) (Substitute: Robert Foster)
All Members of the Council	Robert Barr	Todd Ferguson	John Bell (Substitute: Alex Gallagher) Marie Burns (Substitute: Joy Brahim)
All Members of the Council	lan Clarkson	Jimmy Miller (effective 07/05/18)	Alan Hill (Substitute: Davina McTiernan
	Robert Foster	Ellen McMaster	Tom Marshall (Substitute: Todd Ferguson)
	Christina Larsen Shaun Macaulay	Davina McTiernan Angela Stephen	Donald L. Reid (Substitute: vacant)
	Ellen McMaster	Angela Stephen	Plus relevant Cabinet Member for particular appointment
	Ronnie McNicol Donald Reid		
Clerk: Euan Gray	Clerk: Euan Gray	Clerk: Diane McCaw/	Clerk: Diane McCaw/

Information on Locality Partnership membership is available at www.northayrshire.community

Last Revised 12/11/18