Integration Joint Board

Background documents relating to the Integration Joint Board can be found here.
The Integration Joint Board is made up of voting members, who are either Councillors of North Ayrshire Council or non-executive Directors of NHS Ayrshire and Arran, and non-voting members made up of persons nominated by the Council, the NHS Board, third sector bodies, users, carers and other key stakeholders. The Integration Joint Board is a separate legal entity from North Ayrshire Council and NHS Ayrshire and Arran and has full autonomy and capacity to act on its own behalf. Health and Social Care functions have been delegated to the Integration Joint Board from the Council and NHS Ayrshire and Arran and the Integration Joint Board is responsible for the planning and operational management of the Services to which the delegated functions relate. The Scheme of Delegation to Officers and Standing Orders relating to the IJB can be found by clicking the "key governance documents" link above.
17 May 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 4 of 5, Displaying meetings 31 to 40 of 43 meetings found in selected date range
24 September 202010:00TBCVirtual MeetingOccurred
22 October 202010:00TBCVirtual MeetingOccurred
19 November 202010:00TBCVirtual MeetingOccurred
17 December 202010:00TBCVirtual MeetingOccurred
11 February 202110:0013:00TBC - Virtual MeetingOccurred
18 March 202110:0013:00TBC - Virtual MeetingOccurred
13 May 202110:0013:00TBC - Virtual MeetingOccurred
17 June 202110:0013:00TBC - Virtual MeetingOccurred
26 August 202110:0012:30Virtual MeetingOccurred
23 September 202110:0012:30Virtual MeetingScheduled 


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Timothy Billings Member 17/05/2017 - current 92%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Anthea Dickson Member 29/08/2019 - current 94%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Robert Foster Vice Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 95%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor John Sweeney Member 17/05/2017 - current 82%


NameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Mr Adrian Carragher Member 28/08/2019 - current 89%
Mhairi Kennedy Member 18/03/2021 - current 75%
Mr Robert Martin Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 87%
John Rainey Member 07/09/2018 - current 58%


PartyNameRoleMembership DatesMeetings Attended
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor John BellNamed Substitute 17/05/2017 - current 0
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Ian ClarksonNamed Substitute 19/12/2018 - current 0
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor John GloverNamed Substitute 17/05/2017 - current 0
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Christina LarsenNamed Substitute 28/08/2019 - current 1
Diane McCaw
01294 324133

Other Information