Audit and Scrutiny Committee

Background documents relating to the Audit and Scrutiny Committee can be found here.
The Audit and Scrutiny Committee has oversight of a range of functions including the preparation of a strategy for performance review; ensuring that Chief officers establish and implement arrangements for reviewing service performance against objectives; monitoring the work of internal audit; consider matters arising from external audit; the preparation of a strategy for performance review; monitoring the performance of the Council towards achieving policy objectives and priorities; reviewing the implementation of the Council Plan, Service Plan and Service Budgets; monitoring the Council's complaints procedures etc. The Committee also considers petitions and deputations received by the Council.
17 May 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 3 of 3, Displaying meetings 21 to 30 of 30 meetings found in selected date range
27 November 201913:3015:30Council ChambersOccurred
28 January 202010:0013:00Council ChambersOccurred
24 August 202010:0012:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
29 September 202010:0013:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
17 November 202010:0013:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
12 January 202110:0013:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
09 March 202110:0013:00Virtual MeetingOccurred
01 June 202110:0013:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
14 September 202110:0014:00Virtual MeetingScheduled 
16 November 202110:0014:00Virtual MeetingScheduled 


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Marie Burns Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 96%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Alan Hill Member 17/05/2017 - current 82%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Margaret George Vice Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 75%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Tom Marshall Member 17/05/2017 - current 79%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Davina McTiernan Member 20/05/2021 - current 100%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Donald Reid Member 17/05/2017 - current 86%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor John Sweeney Member 17/05/2017 - current 79%
Hayley Clancy
01294 324136

Other Information