The Cabinet is the main decision making body of the Council. It consists of 6 Members of the Labour administration each of whom holds a specific Portfolio. Meetings of the Cabinet are Chaired by the Leader of the Council. Decisions of the Cabinet may be subject of Call In to the Audit and Scrutiny Committee.
17 May 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information
  • Call-in Process
  • Webcasting


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 4 of 4, Displaying meetings 31 to 34 of 34 meetings found in selected date range
08 September 202014:3016:30Microsoft Teams MeetingOccurred
06 October 202014:3016:30Virtual MeetingScheduled 
10 November 202014:3016:30Virtual MeetingScheduled 
08 December 202014:3016:30Virtual MeetingScheduled 


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor John Bell Vice-Chairperson (Education) 17/05/2017 - current 97%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Joe Cullinane Chairperson (Community Wealth Building) 17/05/2017 - current 90%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Alex Gallagher Member (Post-Covid Renewal) 17/05/2017 - current 93%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Robert Foster Member (Health and Social Care (and lead Member for Poverty)) 17/05/2017 - current 86%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Louise McPhater Member (Participatory Democracy) 17/05/2017 - current 69%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Jim Montgomerie BCAv Member (Green New Deal and Sustainability) 17/05/2017 - current 72%


NameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Mr Andrew Bruce Education Lay Member 29/10/2019 - current 17%
Mr Iain Haining Education Lay Member 17/05/2017 - current 28%
Jacqui MacKenzie Education Lay Member 21/01/2020 - current 80%
Ms Babs Mowat Education Lay Member 19/09/2018 - current 50%
Euan Gray
01294 324130

Other Information