Local Review Body

Background documents relating to the Local Review Body can be found here.
The Local Review Body conducts reviews in respect of the refusal of planning permission or the imposition of conditions as determined by the Solicitor to the Council in terms of the Scheme of Delegation to Officers under Section 43(a)(i) of the Town and Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997 and the Town and Country Planning (Scheme of Delegation and Local Review Procedure) (Scotland) Regulations 2008, or where the Authorised Officer has not determined the application within 2 months of registering.
17 May 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information



PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Councillor Robert Barr Member 17/05/2017 - current 97%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Timothy Billings Vice Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 97%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Ian Clarkson Member 17/05/2017 - current 86%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Robert Foster Member 17/05/2017 - current 77%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Christina Larsen Member 17/05/2017 - current 89%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Shaun Macaulay Member 17/05/2017 - current 60%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Tom Marshall Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 97%
Councillor Ellen McMaster Member 17/05/2017 - current 74%
Councillor Ronnie McNicol Member 17/05/2017 - current 91%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Donald Reid Member 17/05/2017 - current 91%
Angela Little
01294 324132

Other Information