Planning Committee

Background documents relating to meetings of the Planning Committee can be found here.
The Planning Committee discharges the Council's functions as Planning Authority in relation to the Town and Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997 and other relevant statutes. Please note that the Council's Local Review Body, rather than the Planning Committee, has responsibility for conducting reviews in respect of the refusal of planning permission or the imposition of conditions as determined by the Solicitor to the Council in terms of the Scheme of Delegation to Officers under Section 43(a)(i) of the Town and Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997 and the Town and Country Planning (Scheme of Delegation and Local Review Procedure) (Scotland) Regulations 2008, or where the Authorised Officer has not determined the application within 2 months of registering.
17 May 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 2 of 4, Displaying meetings 11 to 20 of 39 meetings found in selected date range
29 August 201814:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
26 September 201814:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
31 October 201814:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
05 December 201814:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
20 February 201914:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
20 March 201914:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
24 April 201914:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
22 May 201914:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
19 June 201914:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
04 September 201914:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Councillor Robert Barr Member 17/05/2017 - current 100%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Ian Clarkson Member 17/05/2017 - current 91%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Timothy Billings Vice Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 97%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Robert Foster Member 17/05/2017 - current 82%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Christina Larsen Member 17/05/2017 - current 94%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Shaun Macaulay Member 17/05/2017 - current 61%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Tom Marshall Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 97%
Alba Party
Councillor Ellen McMaster Member 17/05/2017 - current 82%
Councillor Ronnie McNicol Member 17/05/2017 - current 97%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Donald Reid Member 17/05/2017 - current 94%
Hayley Clancy
01294 324136

Other Information