Meeting Details

Integration Joint Board
26 Sep 2019 - 10:00 to 12:30
Meeting open to the public.
  • Documents
  • Members Attending
  • Others Attending
  • Declarations of Interests



Standard Items
1 Apologies
2 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

The accuracy of the Minutes of the meeting held on 29 August 2019 will be confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7 (1) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (copy enclosed).

3.1 Matters Arising
Consider any matters arising from the minutes of the previous meeting.

Submit report by Janet Davies, IJB Professional Lead for Psychology on the improvement plans, trajectories and progress against the Scottish Government waiting time standard for Psychological Therapies (copy enclosed).

Quality and Performance

Submit report by Stephen Brown, Director (NAHSCP) on developments within North Ayrshire Health and Social Care Partnership (copy enclosed). 

Strategy and Policy

Submit report by Helen McArthur, Principal Manager (Health and Community Care Services) on the transition for Community Alarm/Telecare Services transition from analogue to Digital Service Internet Protocol (IP) (copy enclosed).

Submit report by Kimberley Mroz, Policy Manager on the proposed HSCP Carers Short Breaks Statement (copy enclosed).


Submit report by Caroline Whyte, Chief Finance and Transformation Officer on the financial performance to July 2019 including the projected outturn for the 2019/20 financial year (copy enclosed).

Minutes of Meetings for Discussion

Submit the Minutes of the Strategic Planning Group meeting held on 21 August 2019 (copy enclosed).

  1. pdf SPG Minutes (129Kb)

Submit the Minute of the IJB Performance and Audit Committee Meeting held on 27 June 2019 (copy enclosed).

  1. pdf PAC Minute (125Kb)
11 Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chair considers to be urgent.


Please note: this meeting may be filmed for live and subsequent broadcast via the Council’s internet site.  At the start of the meeting, the Provost will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being filmed.

You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act 1998.  Data collected during the webcast will be retained in accordance with the Council’s published policy, including, but not limited to, for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available via the Council’s internet site.

Generally, the press and public seating areas will not be filmed. However, by entering the Council Chambers and using the press or public seating area, you are consenting to being filmed and consenting to the use and storage of those images and sound recordings and any information pertaining to you contained in them for webcasting or training purposes and for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available to the public.

If you have any queries regarding this and, in particular, if you believe that use and/or storage of any particular information would cause, or be likely to cause, substantial damage or distress to any individual, please contact

Agenda Items
Standard Items 2

Meeting Documents

Members Attending

NameReason for Sending ApologySubstituted By
Ms Jean FordUnable to attend 
Councillor John SweeneyUnable to attend 

Declarations of Interests

Others Attending

Also in attendance at the above meeting were:

Stephen Brown, Director of Health and Social Care Partnership
Caroline Whyte, Chief Finance and Transformation Officer
David Donaghey, Staff Representative (NHS Ayrshire and Arran)
Louise McDaid, Staff Representative (North Ayrshire Council)
Graham Searle, Carers Representative (Depute for Marie McWaters)
Fiona Thomson, Service User Representative
Nigel Wanless, Independent Sector Representative
Val Allen, Independent Sector Representative
Vicki Yuill, Third Sector Representative

Thelma Bowers, Head of Mental Health
Alison Sutherland, Head of Service (Children, Families and Criminal Justice)
Janet Davies, IJB Professional Lead for Psychology
Helen McArthur, Principal Manager (Health and Community Care Services)
Karen Andrews, Team Manager (Governance)
Angela Little, Committee Services Officer

___ Members of public expressed a desire to address the meeting.


This link will take you to an external website, the content displayed is managed and hosted externally to CMIS. Please note that the webcast may not be immediately available due to third party synchronisation delays.