Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament

The Scottish Youth Parliament is the democratically elected voice of Scotland’s young people.

The Scottish Youth Parliament can have a membership of as many as 200 young people, known as Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament (MYSPs).  This is made up of 146 constituency MSYPs, with two MSYPs elected from each of the 73 Scottish Parliament constituencies.  MSYPs are aged between 14 and 25 years old.  Constituency MSYPs are elected through elections across Scotland’s 32 local authority areas.  There can also be up to 54 MSYPS representing voluntary organisations that signs up to become a member of the Scottish Youth Parliament.

Representation in North Ayrshire

North Ayrshire is represented in the Scottish Youth Parliament by 2 MSYPs for both the Cunninghame North and Cunninghame South Scottish Parliamentary Constituencies.

Contacting your MSYP

You can Find your MSYP using the search facility on the Scottish Youth Parliament's website