Audit and Scrutiny Committee

The Audit and Scrutiny Committee has oversight of a range of functions including the preparation of a strategy for performance review; ensuring that Chief officers establish and implement arrangements for reviewing service performance against objectives; monitoring the work of internal audit; consider matters arising from external audit; the preparation of a strategy for performance review; monitoring the performance of the Council towards achieving policy objectives and priorities; reviewing the implementation of the Council Plan, Service Plan and Service Budgets; monitoring the Council's complaints procedures etc. The Committee also considers petitions and deputations received by the Council.
17 May 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information
  • Deputations and Petitions
  • Call-in Process


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 1 of 3, Displaying meetings 1 to 10 of 25 meetings found in selected date range
30 May 201710:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
22 August 201710:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
19 September 201710:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
11 October 201715:0016:00Irvine and Kilwinning Committee RoomOccurred
14 November 201710:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
09 January 201814:0016:00Council ChambersOccurred
30 January 201810:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
06 March 201810:0011:00Council ChambersOccurred
27 March 201810:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred
29 May 201810:0012:00Council ChambersOccurred


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Joy Brahim Member 17/05/2017 - current 91%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Marie Burns Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 96%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Alan Hill Member 17/05/2017 - current 78%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Margaret George Vice Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 74%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Tom Marshall Member 17/05/2017 - current 74%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Donald Reid Member 17/05/2017 - current 87%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor John Sweeney Member 17/05/2017 - current 78%
Diane McCaw
01294 324133

Other Information