Ayrshire Economic Joint Committee

The pan-Ayrshire committee is responsible for strategy and policy and comprises 13 members, being three from each Council, 1 from Scottish Enterprise (SE), 1 from Skills Development Scotland (SDS) 1 from the business sector and 1 from the education sector. The local authority Chair (and administrative support) rotates on an annual basis. Its core functions are (i) Ayrshire Economic Strategy – final agreement of the strategy; (ii) Approval of major funding decisions including approval of the Business Cases for the AGD; and (iii) Coordination and alignment of Council and partner resources/strategy to ensure they support the most efficient delivery of the Ayrshire Economic Strategy and AGD. This committee is currently chaired and administered by South Ayrshire Council.
20 December 2018 - 05 May 2022
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information



PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
There are no elected members on the specified date for this committee.


Substitute PartySubstitute NameSubstitute RoleSubstitute Membership DatesSubstitute Meetings Attended
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor John BellNamed Substitute 20/12/2018 - 05/05/2022 0
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Shaun MacaulayNamed Substitute 20/12/2018 - 05/05/2022 0
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor John SweeneyNamed Substitute 20/12/2018 - 05/05/2022 0
Andrew Gibson
01292 612436

Other Information