Meeting Details

Planning Committee
24 Aug 2022 - 14:00 to 14:15
Meeting open to the public.
  • Documents
  • Members Attending
  • Others Attending
  • Declarations of Interests



Agenda Items
Meeting Arrangements - Hybrid Meetings

This meeting will be held on a predominantly physical basis but with provision, by prior arrangement, for remote attendance by Elected Members in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 2003.  Where possible, the meeting will be live-streamed and available to view at  In the event that live-streaming is not possible, a recording of the meeting will instead be available to view at this location.

1 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

The accuracy of the minutes of meetings of the Planning Committee held on 8 and 29 June 2022 will be confirmed and the Minutes signed in accordance with Paragraph 7 (1) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (copy enclosed).
Erection of 60 dwellinghouses including the formation of access roads, open space, landscaping and ancillary works
Planning permission in principle for residential development to include the upgrading of Knoxville Road, provision of open space, SuDS infrastructure and realignment of cycle path (NCN 7)
To seek approval to serve a Notice under Section 127 of the
Town and Country Planning (Scotland) Act 1997 requiring
cessation of the use of the land for the siting of a caravan
Any other items which the Chair considers to be urgent.
Webcasting - All Meetings

Please note: this meeting may be recorded/live-streamed to the Council's internet site and available to view at, where it will be capable of repeated viewing.  At the start of the meeting, the Provost/Chair will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being recorded/live-streamed.

You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act 2018.  Data collected during the webcast will be retained in accordance with the Council’s published policy, including, but not limited to, for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available via the Council’s internet site.

Generally, the press and public seating areas will not be filmed. However, by entering the Council Chambers, using the press or public seating area and participating in this meeting by invitation, you are consenting to being filmed and consenting to the use and storage of those images and sound recordings and any information pertaining to you contained in them for webcasting or training purposes and for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available to the public. If you do not wish to participate in a recording, you should leave the physical or virtual meetings at this point.  This will constitute your revocation of consent.

If you have any queries regarding this and, in particular, if you believe that use and/or storage of any particular information would cause, or be likely to cause, substantial damage or distress to any individual, please contact

Planning Committee

Robert Foster (Chair)
Timothy Billings (Vice-Chair)
Scott Davidson
Stewart Ferguson
Cameron Inglis
Amanda Kerr
Davina McTiernan

Jim Montgomerie

Ian Murdoch

Chloe Robertson

Additional Meeting Documents

Members Attending

No other member attendance information has been recorded for the meeting.
NameReason for Sending Apology
Councillor Cameron InglisUnable to attend
Councillor Ian MurdochUnable to attend
NameReason for Absence
No absentee information has been recorded for the meeting.

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.

Others Attending

Present (Physical Participation)

Robert Foster, Timothy Billings, Scott Davidson, Stewart Ferguson, Amanda Kerr, Davina McTiernan and Chloé Robertson.

Present (Remote Participation)

Jim Montgomerie.

In Attendance

J. Miller, Chief Planning Officer (Planning); R. Lynch, Senior Manager and J. Niven, Solicitor (Legal Services) and A. Little and H. Clancy, Committee Services Officers (Chief Executive’s Service).


This link will take you to an external website, the content displayed is managed and hosted externally to CMIS. Please note that the webcast may not be immediately available due to third party synchronisation delays.