Licensing Committee

The Licensing Committee exercises the Council's functions in connection with all licensing matters under the Civic Government (Scotland) Act; discharges functions in relation to safety in sports grounds; discharges functions relating to building standards; and oversees the exercise of all the Council's functions in relation to Parts 7 and 8 of the Antisocial Behaviour (Scotland) Act 2004.
17 May 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to
Scheduled Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatus 
Page 4 of 5, Displaying meetings 31 to 40 of 45 meetings found in selected date range
08 January 202010:0014:00Council ChambersOccurred
05 February 202010:0014:00Council ChambersScheduled
04 March 202010:0014:00Council ChambersScheduled
18 November 202010:0014:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
25 November 202010:0012:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
09 December 202010:0014:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
13 January 202110:0013:00Virtual MeetingScheduled
10 February 202110:0013:00Virtual MeetingScheduled 
10 March 202110:0013:00Virtual MeetingScheduled 
21 April 202110:0013:00Virtual MeetingScheduled 


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Councillor Robert Barr Member 17/05/2017 - current 86%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor John Easdale Member 17/05/2017 - current 66%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Todd Ferguson Vice Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 69%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Scott Gallacher Member 17/05/2017 - current 66%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Jean McClung Member 12/06/2017 - current 91%
Councillor Ronnie McNicol Chairperson 17/05/2017 - current 97%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Davina McTiernan Member 17/05/2017 - current 83%
Councillor Donald L Reid Member 17/05/2017 - current 91%
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Angela Stephen Member 19/06/2017 - current 59%
Diane McCaw
01294 324133

Other Information