Ardrossan and Arran Saltcoats and Stevenston Area Committee

Ardrossan and Arran, Saltcoats and Stevenston Area Committee covered Wards 4 and 5. Its role was to consider in a coordinated manner matters of general and specific local concern relating to service delivery, activities and functions of the Council; to promote local strategies, agreements and partnerships at a local level; to consider Traffic Regulation Orders; and to administer local grants. Area Committees were removed from the Council's Scheme of Administration following implementation of Locality Partnerships. Further information is available at
16 May 2012 - 01 April 2016
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership DatesAttendance
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor John Bruce Member 16/05/2012 - 01/04/2016 86%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor William Gibson Member 16/05/2012 - 01/04/2016 45%
Scottish National Party (SNP)
Councillor Anthony Gurney Member 16/05/2012 - 01/04/2016 55%
Councillor John Hunter Member 16/05/2012 - 01/04/2016 76%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Peter McNamara Member 16/05/2012 - 01/04/2016 69%
Councillor Ronnie McNicol Member 16/05/2012 - 01/04/2016 59%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Jim Montgomerie BCAv Member 16/05/2012 - 01/04/2016 24%
Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Alan Munro Member 16/05/2012 - 01/04/2016 62%
Diane McCaw
01294 324133

Other Information