Meeting Details

North Ayrshire Council (Planning)
4 Mar 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Meeting open to the public.
  • Documents
  • Members Attending
  • Others Attending
  • Declarations of Interests



Agenda Items
1 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.

2 Three Towns

Submit reports on the following application:

(1) Erection of an additional support needs school campus development comprising of nursery, primary and secondary departments together with the provision of vehicular and pedestrian access, parking, external play and sports facilities, polytunnel, landscaping and
(2) the erection of residential and respite accommodation together with associated access, parking and landscaping


Please note: this meeting may be filmed for live and subsequent broadcast via the Council’s internet site.  At the start of the meeting, the Provost will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being filmed.

You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act 1998.  Data collected during the webcast will be retained in accordance with the Council’s published policy, including, but not limited to, for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available via the Council’s internet site.

Generally, the press and public seating areas will not be filmed. However, by entering the Council Chambers and using the press or public seating area, you are consenting to being filmed and consenting to the use and storage of those images and sound recordings and any information pertaining to you contained in them for webcasting or training purposes and for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available to the public.

If you have any queries regarding this and, in particular, if you believe that use and/or storage of any particular information would cause, or be likely to cause, substantial damage or distress to any individual, please contact

North Ayrshire Council (Determination Meeting)
Ian Clarkson (Provost)
Robert Barr (Depute Provost)
John Bell
Timothy Billings
Joy Brahim
Marie Burns
Joe Cullinane
Scott Davidson
Anthea Dickson
John Easdale
Todd Ferguson
Robert Foster
Scott Gallacher
Alex Gallagher
Margaret George
John Glover
Tony Gurney
Alan Hill
Christina Larsen
Shaun Macaulay
Jean McClung
Ellen McMaster
Ronnie McNicol
Louise McPhater
Davina McTiernan
Tom Marshall
Jimmy Miller
Jim Montgomerie
Ian Murdoch
Donald Reid
Donald L Reid
Angela Stephen
John Sweeney

Declarations of Interests

Others Attending

Ian Clarkson, Robert Barr, John Bell, Timothy Billings, Marie Burns, Joe Cullinane, Scott Davidson, Todd Ferguson, Robert Foster, Scott Gallacher, Tony Gurney, Christina Larsen, Shaun Macaulay, Jean McClung, Ellen McMaster, Davina McTiernan, Tom Marshall, Jimmy Miller, Jim Montgomerie, Donald Reid, Donald L Reid, and John Sweeney.

In Attendance
A. Fraser, Head of Democratic Services and A. Craig, Senior Manager (Legal Services) (Chief Executive’s Service); C. McAuley, Head of Service (Economic Growth) and J. Miller, Senior Manager Planning (Economy and Communities); and E. Gray, Committee Services Officer.

Provost Clarkson in the Chair.

Apologies for Absence
Joy Brahim, John Easdale, Alex Gallagher, Ronnie McNicol, Ian Murdoch and Angela Stephen.


This link will take you to an external website, the content displayed is managed and hosted externally to CMIS. Please note that the webcast may not be immediately available due to third party synchronisation delays.