Meeting Details

North Ayrshire Council
2 Mar 2022 - 14:00 to 20:00
Meeting open to the public.
  • Documents
  • Members Attending
  • Others Attending
  • Declarations of Interests



Agenda Items
Arrangements in Terms of COVID-19

In light of the current COVID-19 pandemic, this meeting will be held remotely in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 2003.  Where possible, the meeting will be live-streamed and available to view at  In the event that live-streaming is not possible, a recording of the meeting will instead be available to view at this location.


1 Apologies
2 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to give notice of any declarations of interest in respect of items of business on the Agenda.


Submit report by the Head of Service (Finance) on (a) the Council's revenue spending requirements and anticipated funding for 2022/23 to 2024/25; (b) the level of reserves and fund balances held by the Council; and (c) options to address the funding gap (copy enclosed).


Submit report by the Head of Service (Finance) on the Capital Investment Programme to 2030/31 (copy enclosed).


Submit report by the Head of Service (Finance) on the anticipated annual income and expenditure of the Common Good Funds and Trusts administered by North Ayrshire Council and to seek approval for the level of grant funding to be made available for disbursement in 2022/23 (copy enclosed).


Submit report by the Head of Service (Finance) on the proposed Strategy for Treasury Management and Investment activities within the Council for the financial year 2022/23 (copy enclosed).


7 Urgent Items

Any other items which the Provost considers to be urgent.


Webcasting - Virtual Meeting

Please note: this meeting may be recorded/live-streamed to the Council's internet site, where it will be capable of repeated viewing.  At the start of the meeting, the Provost/Chair will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being recorded/live-streamed.

You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act 2018.  Data collected during the webcast will be retained in accordance with the Council’s published policy, including, but not limited to, for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available via the Council’s internet site.


If you are participating in this meeting by invitation, you are consenting to being filmed and consenting to the use and storage of those images and sound recordings and any information pertaining to you contained in the them live-streaming/recording or training purposes and for the purpose of keeping historical records and making those records available to the public.  If you do not wish to participate in a recording, you should leave the 'virtual meeting'.  This will constitute your revocation of consent.


If you have any queries regarding this, please contact

North Ayrshire Council

Ian Clarkson (Provost)
Robert Barr (Depute Provost)
John Bell
Timothy Billings
Marie Burns
Joe Cullinane
Scott Davidson
Anthea Dickson
John Easdale
Todd Ferguson
Robert Foster
Scott Gallacher
Alex Gallagher
Margaret George
John Glover
Tony Gurney
Alan Hill
Christina Larsen
Shaun Macaulay
Jean McClung
Ellen McMaster
Ronnie McNicol
Louise McPhater
Davina McTiernan
Tom Marshall
Jimmy Miller
Jim Montgomerie
Ian Murdoch
Donald Reid
Donald L Reid

Ronnie Stalker
Angela Stephen
John Sweeney

Additional Meeting Documents

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.

Others Attending

In Attendance
C. Hatton, Chief Executive; R. McCutcheon, Executive Director, (Place); A. Sutton, Executive Director, C. Amos, Interim Executive Director, R. Arthur, Head of Service (Connected Communities) and L. Morris, Interim Head of Service (Education) (Communities and Education); C. Cameron, Director (Health and Social Care Partnership); K. Yeomans, Director (Growth and Investment); M. Boyd Head of Service, D. Forbes, Senior Manager, N. Graham and K. Macdonald, Team Managers (Financial Management (Finance); F. Walker, Head of Service (People and ICT); T. Reaney, Head of Service (Recovery and Renewal) and A. Craig, Head of Service, N. Shearer, Team Manager (Legal Services), M. McColm, Senior Manager (Communications), H. Clancy, A. Little and C. Stewart, Committee Services Officers and M. Anderson, Senior Manager (Committee and Member Services) (Democratic Services) (Chief Executive's Service).


This link will take you to an external website, the content displayed is managed and hosted externally to CMIS. Please note that the webcast may not be immediately available due to third party synchronisation delays.